Accession state workers

As of 30 April 2011, the Worker Registration Scheme was closed and nationals from the following countries are now free to come to UK and work:

  • Czech Republic
  • Estonia
  • Hungary
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Poland
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia.

The council will need evidence that the worker is a national from one of the above countries. The evidence can be a passport or National Identity Card.