Events @ Langley Library

Events @ Langley Library

Find the full up to date list of events coming up in Langley Library. For tickets and further information, click on the event or head to The Curve website*

*Free events go live on The Curve website 2 weeks before the event date.

January 2019

Event Date Time Audience Cost
EXTRA Seated Exercise session Thu 16 January 10am A Free
Story and Craft with Healthwatch Thu 16 January 3.30-4.30pm CF Free
Chinese New Year Story and Craft Fri 24 January 4-5pm CF Free
Fantastic Mr Fox Story and Craft Mon 27 January 3.30-4.30pm CF Free

Seated Exercise

Chinese lanterns

Illustrated Mr Fox

  

February 2019

Event Date Time Audience Cost
A Magical Evening of Storytelling with Olivia Armstrong Mon 3 February 4pm & 4.45pm 3+ Free
After Hours Storytelling with Olivia Armstrong Mon 3 February 6-7.30pm 13+ Free
Bedtime Stories Tue 4 February 6-6.30pm Under 5s Free
Harry Potter Book Night - Triwizard Tournament Thu 7 February 5-6.45pm All Ages Free
Bedtime Stories Fri 8 February 6-6.30pm Under 5s Free
Mama G's Storytime Thu 13 February 11am 3+ Free
Grow Your Own Beanstalk Mon 17 February 2-3pm 3+ Free
Gingerbread Man Story and Craft Wed 18 February 2-3pm CF Free
Holiday LEGO® Thu 20 February 2-3pm 4-7 years Free
Hansel and Gretel Treasure Hunt Fri 21 February 3-4pm CF Free
Diary of a Wimpy Kid activities Fri 28 February 4-5pm CF Free

Child reading with teddy

Mama G reading

Harry Potter Book Night

Diary of a Wimpy Kid title

March 2019

Event Date Time Audience Cost
World Book Day Quiz and Activities Thu 5 March 3.30-4.30pm CF Free
Holi Story and Craft Sat 7 March 1.30-2.30pm CF Free
International Women's Day activities Mon 9 March 3.30-4.30pm CF Free
The Very Hungry Caterpillar Workshops Wed 11 March 11am CF Free
Slime Workshops Fri 13 March 4pm CF Free
To Build or Not to Build Tue 17 March 4-5pm 4-7 years Free
To Build or Not to Build Fri 20 March 4-5pm 4-7 years Free

April 2019

Event Date Time Audience Cost
Easter Fun Mon 6 April 2-3pm CF Free
Easter themed Treasure Hunt Wed 7 April 10.30-11.30am CF Free
Holiday LEGO® Thu 8 April 2-3pm 4-7 years Free
Fairytale activities - Big Bad Wolf and Three Little Pigs Wed 15 April 10.30-11.30am Under 5s Free
Spring Craft Wed 15 April 2-3pm CF Free
Holiday LEGO® Thu 16 April 2-3pm 4-7 years Free
Ramadan Story and Craft Fri 17 April 3.30-4.30pm CF Free

Easter Eggs

Ramadan LEGO

 

CF - Children and Families A - Adults YP - Young People

Related pages