Committee details

Berkshire Local Transport Body

Purpose of committee

The Berkshire Local Transport Body (BLTB) is a partnership of the six Berkshire authorities and Thames Valley Berkshire Local Enterprise Partnership which has been established to prioritise funding for local major transport schemes devolved from the Department for Transport.  Slough Borough Council is the Accountable Body for the BLTB.


The BLTB has agreed an Assurance Framework which can be viewed here.


The list of schemes prioritised by BLTB in July 2013 can be viewed here.


  • Councillor Phillip Bicknell    RBWM
  • Councillor Marc Brunel-Walker    Bracknell Forest Council
  • Councillor Jeanette Clifford    West Berkshire Council
  • Councillor Fiza A Matloob    Slough Borough Council
  • Councillor Tony Page    Reading Borough Council
  • Councillor Malcolm Richards    Wokingham Borough Council
  • Stuart Atkinson    Thames Valley Berkshire LEP
  • Charles Eales    Thames Valley Berkshire LEP
  • Ingrid Fernandes    Thames Valley Berkshire LEP
  • Peter Howe    Thames Valley Berkshire LEP
  • Graeme Steer    Thames Valley Berkshire LEP
  • Matthew Taylor    Thames Valley Berkshire LEP
  • Councillor David Absolom  (Reserve)  Reading Borough Council
  • Councillor Ardagh-Walter  (Reserve)  West Berkshire Council
  • Councillor Roger Davis  (Reserve)  Slough Borough Council
  • Councillor John Harrison  (Reserve)  Bracknell Forest Council
  • Councillor Geoffrey Hill  (Reserve)  The Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead
  • Councillor David Sleight  (Reserve)  Wokingham Borough Council

Contact information

Support officer: Nicholas Pontone. 01753 875120

Phone: 01753 875120