Air quality reports

Air Quality management areas 

There are four designated air quality management areas in Slough.

Designated Area 1 - including land adjacent to the M4 along the north carriageway (junctions 5-7) and south carriageway (junction 5-Sutton Lane). The action plan for this area is set out in chapter 4 of Annex C of LTP2.

Designated Area 2 - incorporates A4 London Road east of junction 5 M4 as far as Sutton Lane. Chapter 4 of Annex C of LTP2 sets out the action plan for this area.

Designated Area 3 - incorporates the A355 Tuns Lane from junction 6 of the M4 motorway in a northerly direction to just past its junction with the A4 Bath Road and A355 Farnham Road, known as the "Three Tuns".
Action plan for area 3 (and 4).

Designated Area 4 - incorporates the A4 Bath Road from the junction with Ledgers Road/Stoke Poges Lane, in an easterly direction, along Wellington Street, up to the Sussex Place junction.
Action plan for area 4 (and 3).

Annual Status Reports

Progress Reports


DEFRA Projects