Slough moves into covid tier 2

The change will come into force at 00:01 Saturday 24 October. Find out more details about Slough going into tier 2 and what it means.

Please go to our coronavirus pages for the latest guidance, how services are affected, and what help is available.

Your opinion matters!

Please complete our customer experience survey to help us improve our service.

Previous elections results

If you have an enquiry about election results then please contact electoral services on 01753 477235 or 477236.

Recent results are published here or can be viewed at Observatory House, 25 Windsor Road, Slough, SL1 2EL. (Please use town centre car parks).

Election results for May 2012

Here are the results for the Slough Borough Council local election on Thursday 3 May 2012.

There were 14 seats up for election – one in each of the borough’s wards.

Baylis and Stoke

Name Description Votes
Pervez CHOUDHRY     Independent     426
Allan DEVERILL         UK Independence Party     150
Antreev Kaur DHILLON    The Labour Party Candidate                               1,399  

Turnout: 25.47%
Result: Labour HOLD


Name Description Votes
Robert ANDERSON                        The Labour and Co-Operative Party Candidate     906
Kathleen WOOD     UK Independence Party 368
Sean Patrick WRIGHT Independent Britwellian Residents 615

Turnout: 30.90%
Result: Labour GAIN


Name Description Votes
Sharanjit Kaur BHINDER                Conservative Party Candidate     737
Sabia HUSSAIN The Labour Party Candidate                          1,640
Robert WILKINSON UK Independence Party 189

Turnout: 31.68
Result: Labour HOLD


Name Description Votes
Mohammed BASHARAT     Conservative Party Candidate     905
Natasa PANTELIC The Labour Party Candidate                          1,100
Gemma REYNOLDS UK Independence Party 115
Richard Douglas John SABLE         Independent 39

Turnout: 29.97%
Result: Labour GAIN

Cippenham Green

Name Description Votes
Helen BANFIELD     UK Independence Party 324
Roger Francis DAVIS                     The Labour and Co-Operative Party Candidate    938
Maurice Arthur STANMORE Conservative Party Candidate 470

Turnout: 26.54%
Result: Labour HOLD

Cippenham Meadows

Name Description Votes
Raffat ALI                                       Conservative Party Candidate                                   343
Harpreet AUJLA The Labour Party Candidate                              1,154
June BUTLER UK Independence Party 252
Khaalid MALIK Liberal Democrat 117

Turnout: 23.74%
Result: Labour HOLD

Colnbrook with Poyle

Name Description Votes
Wayne JOEL                                 UK Independence Party      127
Kanwar KAHLON Conservative Party Candidate         488
James WALSH The Labour Party Candidate                              656

Turnout: 30.52%
Result: Labour HOLD


Name Description Votes
Joginder BAL                                 The Labour Party Candidate                             1,371
Jodie JOEL UK Independence Party 180
Carol Ann STANMORE Conservative Party Candidate 242

Turnout: 25.72%
Result: Labour HOLD


Name Description Votes
Duncan Peter BUCHANAN         Liberal Democrat     782
René SCHURTENBERGER UK Independence Party        117
Ishrat SHAH The Labour Party Candidate                               918

Turnout: 31.71%
Result: Labour GAIN


Name Description Votes
Preston BROOKER                      The Labour Party Candidate                            701
Gary James GRIFFIN Liberal Democrat 175
Joe SMITH Conservative Party Candidate 481
Pauline TIPPER UK Independence 181

Turnout: 21.43%
Result: Labour GAIN


Name Description Votes
Jagjit Singh GREWAL                   The Labour Party Candidate                         1,155
Josephine Mary HANNEY Liberal Democrat 112
Abi KAY Conservative Party Candidate 448
John LANE UK Independence Party 159

Turnout: 28.42%
Result: Labour HOLD

Langley St Mary's

Name Description Votes
Peter DALE-GOUGH                  Conservative Party Candidate         683
Michael KNIGHT UK Independence Party 331
Amrit SANDHU     The Labour Party Candidate                              685

Turnout: 28.99%
Result: Labour GAIN


Name Description Votes
Julia Thomson LONG                   Conservative Party Candidate        


Bharat Bushan MITTAL The Labour Party Candidate                          931
Anne THOMAS UK Independence Party 123

Turnout: 29%
Result: Labour GAIN

Wexham Lea

Name Description Votes
Mohammed FAHIM                    Conservative Party Candidate 589
Sandra MALIK The Labour and Co-Operative Party Candidate (Labour GAIN) 1,257
Tristan Nicholas MILES Independent 158
Jim REYNOLDS UK Independence Party 176

Turnout: 29.20%
Result: Labour GAIN

Results summary for May 2011 local election

Local election 2011 results and candidates

Colnbrook Parish results 2011

Here are the results of the validly nominated candidates for the Colnbrook Parish local election which was held on Thursday 5 May 2011.

General Election 2010

The BBC Election 2010 website has the results for the Slough parliamentary election.