Bank holiday collection dates

Holiday collection dates for all bins

Over Christmas 2016 and New Year 2017

Date Revised collection date
Monday 26 December Wednesday 28 December
Tuesday 27 December Thursday 29 December
Wednesday 28 December Friday 30 December
Thursday 29 December Saturday 31 December
Friday 30 December Tuesday 3 January
Monday 2 January Wednesday 4 January
Tuesday 3 January Thursday 5 January
Wednesday 4 January Friday 6 January
Thursday 5 January Saturday 7 January
Friday 6 January Monday 9 January
Monday 9 January Tuesday 10 January
Tuesday 10 January Wednesday 11 January
Wednesday 11 January Thursday 12 January
Thursday 12 January Friday 13 January
Friday 13 January Saturday 14 January

Back to normal scheduled collections from Monday 16 January 2017.

When normal collections resume you can refer to your refuse and recycling collection days

Red bin

Please check if any waste can be recycled. You can use your red bin for all your paper, card, thin paper, cans and tins, plastic and glass bottles and jars. They have to be loose and not in bags.

Green bin scheme

If you are a member of the green bin scheme please refer to your garden waste collection calendar which can be downloaded from the find bin collection days pages

Please note that the garden waste collection service is suspended from the end of November until the beginning of March.