Bank holiday collection dates

Spring (late May) bank holiday

Normal collection day Revised collection day
Monday 30 May Monday 30 May (no change)
Tuesday 31 May Tuesday 31 May (no change)
Wednesday 1 June Wednesday 1 June (no change)
Thursday 2 June Saturday 4 June
Friday 3 June Monday 6 June

Queen's Platinum Jubilee bank holiday

Normal collection day Revised collection day
Monday 6 June Tuesday 7 June
Tuesday 7 June Wednesday 8 June
Wednesday 8 June Thursday 9 June
Thursday 9 June Friday 10 June
Friday 10 June Saturday 11 June

Summer (August) bank holiday

Normal collection day Revised collection day
Monday 29 August Tuesday 30 August
Tuesday 30 August Wednesday 31 August
Wednesday 31 August Thursday 1 September
Thursday 1 September Friday 2 September
Friday 2 September Saturday 3 September