Term dates

Please note, these term dates are set as a guide but schools are not required to adopt them. If you would like term dates for a specific school, please contact them directly.

Term dates 2017-2018

Autumn 2017

Term 1

Term starts on: Monday 4th September 2017
Term ends on: Friday 20th October 2017

October Holiday: Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017

Term 2

Term starts on: Monday 30th October 2017
Term ends on: Tuesday 19th December 2017

Christmas Holiday: Wednesday 20th December 2017 to Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Spring 2018

Term 3

Term starts on: Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Term ends on: Friday 9th February 2018

February Holiday: Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018

Term 4

Term starts on: Monday 19th February 2018
Term ends on: Thursday 29th March 2018

Spring Holiday: Friday 30th March 2018 to Friday 13th April 2018
(Good Friday – 30th March 2018; Easter Monday – 2nd April 2018)

Summer 2018

Term 5

Term starts on: Monday 16th April 2018
Term ends on: Friday 25th May 2018

May Holiday: Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018

Term 6

Term starts on: Monday 4th June 2018
Term ends on: Tuesday 24th July 2018

Term dates 2018-2019

Autumn 2018

Term 1

Term starts on: Monday 3rd September 2018
Term ends on: Friday 19th October 2018

October Holiday: Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018

Term 2

Term starts on: Monday 29th October 2018
Term ends on: Wednesday 19th December 2018

Christmas Holiday: Thursday 20th December 2018 to Tuesday 1st January 2019

Spring 2019

Term 3

Term starts on: Thursday 3rd January 2019
Term ends on: Friday 15th February 2019

February Holiday: Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019

Term 4

Term starts on: Monday 25th February 2019
Term ends on: Friday 5th April 2019

Spring Holiday: Monday 8th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019
(Good Friday –19th April 2019; Easter Monday – 22nd April 2019)

Summer 2019

Term 5

Term starts on: Monday 23rd April 2019
Term ends on: Friday 24th May 2019

May Holiday: Monday 27th May 2019 to Friday 31st May 2019

Term 6

Term starts on: Monday 3rd June 2019
Term ends on: Tuesday 23rd July 2019